0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-07-29, 3:06 p.m.

el presidente


Bravo is my new beloved television station, I've decided.

Because beginning August 11, they're going to show reruns of "The West Wing" every night starting from the beginning.

Some of my very favorite (entertainment-related) things in life have turned into big disppointments in recent years. Like < a href="http://colddigits.diaryland.com/030513_19.html">Liz Phair's music. Like Aaron Sorkin's show "Sports Night", one of the best shows on television, being unceremoniously canceled. Then the quiet demise of "The Brak Show" and the very unfair cancellation of "Futurama." Even "TWW" hasn't been all that great the past two seasons.

But the first season of that show ... my God. I'd never seen anything like it. It's also a bit nostalgic for me � Slacker Musician Ex and I used to call each other as soon as the show came on and watch it together over the phone. Nerdy, I realize, but it was sort of a tradition. I don't talk to him much anymore, but I still wonder sometimes if he watches it as religiously as we used to.

Damn, I wish I had TiVO. I think I'll start taping them, but that's kind of a pain.





beforeafter