0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2004-01-28, 5:00 p.m.

it's kind of like I don't have emotions lately


Not really true, of course ... I am happily medicated, but I don't think it's completely zapped my emotions. I am very even lately, though. My book deadline is Monday (ha! hahahahaha; don't even think I'm going to meet it. ha.), so I'm feeling all jittery and jumpy inside, but thus far I have not officially freaked out.

What I am going through is a pretty serious case of avoidance. What I really want to do is catch up on my Oscar-contender-obscure-indie-DVDs and drink a bunch of red wine that I actually paid more than $1.99 for. (We've finally finished off enough of the wedding Chuck to not feel guilty about pouring the rest down the drain. Besides, just FYI, Charles Shaw gets nasty after about 6 months.)

And I want to get a haircut, and a massage, and go shopping for art supplies for my new graphic design class. (I historically have taken art classes exclusively so I can go shopping for art supplies, I love it so.) And I want to take a vacation, and watch old foreign films, and hide out reading The Da Vinci Code, which I began reading reluctantly to satisfy a book club requisite and am now guiltily finding myself enjoying.

And design my new Web site, and learn Flash, and write the children's book I just got an idea for.

Instead: I have many hours ahead of me this evening in which I must write captions. Many, many captions. My life for the next several days will be consumed by captions.



beforeafter