0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-08-21, 4:24 p.m.

sick and disturbed


Having a sick day, though, you know, God forbid I have a real sick day. I had to haul ass into the city, get my laptop, and camp out on the couch editing newsletters and taking phone calls from my boss ... Blah. Of course, not that I'm faking illness, but if I were really truly flat-on-my-back sick (like I get about every three years), I wouldn't be able to engage in reluctant work-type activities at all. And everybody would be so totally shit out of luck. Lucky for everybody.

Things I've done today, besides work:

1. Watched the pilot episode of "The West Wing" (I'm taping the entire first season on Bravo every night).

2. Read several chapters of my book.

3. Slept until 10.

4. Ate two bowls of Rice Krispies, wonton soup, and a peanut butter and pineapple macadamia nut jam sandwich on a hotdog bun (we don't have a lot in the house).

5. Air kissed my husband, who has no desire to take sick days, many times.

6. Talked on the phone to LO, who called to talk about her boyfriend's BBQ Friday night.

7. Played with my new cell phone, which I'm going to go do more of now.

8. Avoided showering.

Low on batteries and done with work ... I am signing off and taking another nap now.





beforeafter