0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-04-28, 4:23 p.m.

weekend-end


I'm quick to decide that this is pretty damn cool. Until I then realize that I can probably steal most of this stuff and get it for free.

It's 99 cents for a cleaner conscience. Not sure it's worth it.

###

Somebody laughed at my pants this morning. I won't elaborate further, except to say that I glared at her furiously, then let it roll right off my back.

###

It's raining here, and I'm lethargic and unmotivated. The way the mood's been around here today, I don't think I'm the only one who feels that way.

###

I want a candy bar BAD.

###

Saturday night at our friends' wedding, I began to understand how very blessed I really am not to have a big lingering group of friends who have known me since I was 12. Because it can get really messy. Better to leave all my friends behind me when they start to understand me too well. Yeah. That's the way to do it.

Way too many exes in one room. The maid of honor was a live-in girlfriend of the groom's. The bridge banged one of the groomsmen at one point. Our friend L. and her date were stuck at a table with two of her ex-boyfriends and their significant others. Bad scene, all around.

Luckily for me, A. never got involved in any of that crap. He was either shunned or he rose above it — I never quite figured that part out. In any case, it makes going to these social events much more bearable.



beforeafter