0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-04-16, 8:21 a.m.

Wednesday


So much good music to buy. So very little money. I have entered a very expensive time in my year. Wedding, taxes (I owed almost $600 between federal and stupid bleed-me-dry California state taxes), too many cute pairs of capri pants at the Gap ... wah.

So A. and I went to Virgin last night after our really crappy dinner at Chevy's (um, why did I suggest Chevy's? Really, really bad) so that he could buy the new Lucinda Williams and I could buy the new Jayhawks. And oh dear, all the old Uncle Tupelo albums have been rereleased and they're all like $19 apiece. And I just can't justify it, you know?

I almost lost my wallet yesterday, but the cutest Irish bartender recovered it for me. I desperately need to get my head out of my ass.

It's beautifully quiet and dark in my office right now. Nobody's in. The lights are off, except for my little incandescents in my office, and I wish it would stay like this - quiet, sleepy, good for getting editing done.

Tonight, I have my first therapist appointment (already making lots of notes for things to talk about) and then a live dinner with an online friend ... to shake things up a little in the isolated and routine-driven world of colddigits.



beforeafter