0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-04-01, 5:00 p.m.

catchup


I have not been updating lately. I have theories about why this is true, but most of them are probably bullshit. Truth is, my mind has been noisy and I'm trying to cope. So there.

And instead of dwelling on things I should be concentrating on, I will share tidbits of shocking news from my so-called-social life:

  1. My ex-boyfriend from college, the one who I was all hung up on for mucho years, now has a child. *Shudder*

  2. My friend in Cincinnati and her boyfriend just bought an adorable 3-bedroom, 2-story Tudor home with a yard, full basement, hardwood floors, etc. etc. $137,000. Bitch.

  3. Our friends are potheads. I never really realized it before.

  4. Our other friend is anorexic. We took her to the farmer's market Saturday to try to force her to eat samples of blood oranges and vegan banana bread, but to no avail. More success with the dinner of Boca burgers and caprese salad Sunday night at our place — she even ate some cheese.

  5. My mother's friends are throwing a shower, and I'm going home for it. YAY. I've been homesick, so it's a good excuse to head back to the Midwest for a weekend.

  6. My cousin lives right around the corner from us in our new house.

  7. Our new house is so beautiful. We love the neighbors and landladies too. Despite the fact that our upstairs LL has cats that stampede across the apartment at dawn.

  8. Been spending lots of time with friends. Which, introvert that I am, has had a tendency to make me cranky. Got to get better about that.

Tonight, we're cutting the rest of the paper for our wedding invitations, and then we're mailing them sometime this week! The fun begins!





beforeafter