0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-03-17, 5:26 p.m.

In case you were wondering ...


I do not agree with this war.

Nor do I agree with tempting crazy people with nasty weapons and something to prove to release deadly chemicals into our air or to crash buses and airplanes into our buildings.

I do not agree with the current administration's politics. I do not agree with thumbing our collective noses at the rest of the world's leaders, who have more of a grip on foreign policy because they actually have to be neighbors with each other.

I do not agree that our economy is still the strongest in the world, or whatever ridiculous claim Dubya made recently. Our economy has gone from whimpering to gasping for air in the past two years, and it shows no sign of recovering. I know more people who have lost their jobs in the past six months than when the bubble first burst.

I do not agree that we need to be tripping around trying to pick fights with obvious scapegoats when we should be using our political influence to wage peace, instead of war.

I do not agree that the (not *my*) president is doing a good job. He is not leading us, at least not toward a positive future. The coming days will only bring danger, death, and hardship, for everybody involved.

I do not agree that I am fairly represented in Congress, or that my voice is being heard (not that, to be fair, I've tried that hard to express it; but the administration time and again has said they know what's best for all of us, and is coldly ignoring the throngs of protestors who have spoken loudly and firmly in the past few months).

***

Our U.S. senator's Bay Area office is located on the floor above our new floor in the building, where we're moving in a few weeks. Now that I know that, I feel like it's my duty to go camp out in her office or something. But I'll never do it. I am quietly principled, but I rarely do anything about it. Why is that?





beforeafter