0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2003-03-04, 10:46 p.m.

headlines


In the interest of self-amusement, and possibly (but unlikely) the amusement of others, I will now share with you some headlines from the local news Web site for my hometown:

RECYCLING ISSUE RECYCLED AGAIN BY CITY COUNCIL

NATIONALLY KNOWN CHRISTIAN ROCK BAND TO STOP IN [CITY]

IT�S OFFICIAL: BOSTON POPS TO PLAY BICENTENNIAL CONCERT

BICENTENNIAL CELEBRATIONS WILL GO ON REGARDLESS OF WEATHER

Telephone Museum To Open Special Hours For Bicentennial

[Um. I'm realizing as I'm cutting and pasting these that Ohio turned 200 this year. Imagine that.]

STATE BIRTHDAY PARTY DRAWING CLOSE

[Whoo hoo!]

WINTER COST PILING UP LIKE THE SNOW

GREAT-GREAT-GRANDSON OF THOMAS WORTHINGTON [who, i think, was a governor or senator or something. I toured his house like 17,000 times as a kid.] EXPECTED TO GATHER FOR THIS WEEKEND�S CELEBRATIONS

Well. I guess they're not as exciting these days as they used to be. When A. and I first started dating, he had so much fun reading this site. Once there was a headline about a broken guardrail on some hill someplace, and A. posted lots of angry emails about the guardrail on the site's bulletin boards, accusing the mayor of being lazy and ranting about what a danger the broken guardrail was. Lots of people chimed in to agree with him too.

***

I'm bored.

***

My parents just got a new puppy. They now have three dogs. Bastards. I don't even have one yet.

***

I'm so going to New York tomorrow. Thank God. I have been so boring tonight. I actually watched ABC's newest reality show, "The Family" � for about ten minutes. Do ya think that dance instructor guy actually wears the blue bandana on his head in real life, or is it something the producers told him to do to look more "Jersey?" The Italian music and Godfather theme playing in the background was also highly offensive.

Has ABC abandoned all sitcoms and TV dramas for this crap? What happened to the good quality shows the network nurtured and pumped blood to all those years, like "Two Guys, a Girl, and a Pizza Place"?

Bitter. Bitter.





beforeafter