0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2002-07-02, 10:53 a.m.

whining


I really hate my job.

Let me count thy ways (or, something).

1. The responsibilities I do have, I'm not that good at. I was not born to write HTML code, fix programming bugs, yell at IT people, or understand Java in any way, shape, or form. Consequently, things get fucked up and I'm to blame. Hate it.

2. All the shit work nobody else feels like doing gets dumped on me, because I'm the agreeable, competent one.

3. I work with drama queens and raving lunatics.

4. There's entirely too much estrogen in this office.

5. My boss won't hire the programmer that we've been authorized to hire, and keeps vaguely hinting that he wants me to continue doing that person's job and will pay me more money. Which is bullshit.

6. Silicon Valley sucks. It's hot down here, the people are geeky, and the food is greasy and bad.

7. My boss's personal favors for friends become my projects.

8. Won't somebody give me some interesting work to do.

I'm so happy for my boyfriend, who just landed a cushy new job that will allow him to work from home. I'm so jealous. I feel like a loser. When will the recession be OVER???



beforeafter