0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2002-04-12, 12:02 p.m.

o-positive


My coworkers are driving me up the fucking wall.

Once again, I'm focused constantly on the negative only.

  • I don't feel like I have a real role here.

  • Nazieditorlady is usurping any control that I do have. She constantly emphasizes that she has more experience than I do and is always butting in on my jurisdiction. She's territorial about her own work, yet quick to pawn off her work on me at my busiest momements.

  • I don't think our new VP is getting a very good sense of what I do here.

  • I don't see any work that I'm qualified for in job listings and feel overlooked, underrecognized, unappreciated.

  • I'm letting my boyfriend's super-diligence really get to me.

The last part I need to watch ... I'm way too grumpy with him, and he's the best thing going on in my life right now.

I'm going to start a new diary where I can play with fiction a bit, I think. Either that or I'm going to put it on my Web site. That way I can work on it wherever I am. And maybe read it as if it belongs to somebody else, so I can be objective about it.

I need to stop being negative.

I'm also pumped because I have a new resolution to exercise regularly, doing things that I might not ordinarily do, like running or riding my bike. And I'm absolutely committed to doing it. So I really need to stay positive.



beforeafter