0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2002-03-12, 11:20 a.m.

lists


This is my day for getting shit done.

I have a long list of to-dos, and many of them are personal. Reserve a venue for the reunion. Do my homework for my class (which I'm secretly hoping gets canceled). Buy airline tickets for my trip to NYC/Philly. Buy SM's wedding gift. I always get a little jittery when I have this much to do.

I am definitely praying for my class to get canceled. It's going to be discontinued if we drop below 6 enrolled students, and we had 5 in attendance last week. I just don't feel like I'm getting anything out of it ... it seems very grammar-intensive (it's a technical writing class), but I've been an editor for five years and know this shit. Even if I don't remember what it's called ... do I really need to know what a participle is called in order to understand how to use one correctly?

Yes, maybe.

I was hoping for more — perhaps practice in actually dealing with highly technical information and sorting through it all. That's not what this class turned out to be at all.





beforeafter