0�0�1�0�0�1�0�0�1�0
1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0
c�o�l�d�d�i�g�i�t�s
0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1�0�1
1�1�1�0�0�1�1�1�0�0



1�0�101010�0�1 2002-02-07, 12:46 p.m.

living like an executive's socialite wife


I had breakfast this morning next to five blonde women in tennis skirts who had obviously married well and have nothing better to do on a Thursday morning than hang out in the Ritz Carlton letting women with accents wait on them hand and foot.

That was muy cynical-sounding. I'm staying at the Ritz in Half Moon Bay while Andrew works at a judging for the advertising awards his magazine gives out. I did this with him last year, at the Sonoma Mission Inn in wine country, and it changed my whole outlook on life.

For a day or two, it's kinda nice living like an elitist.

It's really crappy outside, but I spent the morning drinking coffee and watching the waves crash against the beach. I'm now in my room and am fully prepared to snuggle up on the window seat, watch some more crashing waves, and try to do some writing. Yeah, me, actually doing some writing.

Or I could take a nap.

And I have a pedicure at 3:15.

I wonder if I can convince Andrew to drop the journalism thing and go get an MBA, so I can spend middle age doing this all the time.





beforeafter